Peeking Out

For some reason I felt like I should post here!!  I’m feeling like I’ll soon be in a calm before the storm phase.  Final nursery preparations are underway and soon I’ll be able to organize and set everything up.  Then I hope to have some down time before the baby arrives.  I  know that after he’s here life will be crazy.

Big Bellies

A couple weeks ago Andrew and I met up with some friends of mine from college.  Three of the four of us (the forth is a guy anyway) are pregnant and due in June!!  Hopefully we’ll be able to get together sometime in the fall with our babies.  The other two already each have a boy and they’re both having girls. 

Also a couple of weeks ago we saw our niece again.  She had a good time laughing with (or at!) me.  Hopefully we’ll get to see her again soon.

The dogs are doing well.  Earlier this week we went on an hour long hike with them, which included a 15 minute fetching session at the river.  With all of the rain we’ve been having the rivers around here are high and running fast. 

I hope everyone has a good Memorial Day weekend!!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peeking Out

  1. mizunogirl says:

    It surely is easy for me to go and post here. You look great! and I am sure it will be crazy right after the little guy arrives!!! Did the nursery turn out just perfect???

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    So nice to see you peeking out Amanda! You look terrific. Loved the video of Claire – a baby’s laugh warms the heart doesn’t it. I think it is my favourite sound.

Leave a Reply

