Life’s Happenings

So far I’ve not done a good job at posting here more regularly.  I’ve not even taken any photos yet this year!!  And I’m already behind on my potential goal of reading 25 books this year.  I wonder if I should start counting magazines like National Geographic.  ;)

Cake vs Pie
For me there is a clear choice.  Cake all the way.  I’m not a huge fan of pie.  Apple is the only kind I’ll eat.  I also like strawberry but you don’t often see that especially at holiday gatherings when pie seems to be the dessert of choice.

But cake.  Mmmmm, cake.  It’s rare for me to turn down a piece of cake.  Thankfully there’s birthday cake and not birthday pie.

Cirque du Soleil
On Sunday Andrew and I, along with his parents, are going to see a Cirque du Soleil show!  I’ve never been so I’m looking forward to this.  It’s a birthday present for me and Andrew (although a few months early) from his parents.  We’ll be seeing the Dralion show.

Busy Weekends
I thought that after the holidays that things would calm down.  No so much.  Every weekend this month we’ve had something going on.  It’s looking like February will be the same once tentative things are planned.  Maybe all of these busy weekend will help me feel like the winter months are passing quickly.

Purging
We’ve been working on getting rid of unwanted things around the house.  In December we donated seven large boxes to Goodwill.  This week we filled another four boxes!  We still have a bunch of electronics, including two old computers, to figure out what to do with.  I also still have my old computer desk to list on Craigslist.  But it’s nice to feel accomplished when it comes to getting rid of things.   We still have some work to do in the basement but that will come in time.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life’s Happenings

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    I love sour cherry pie and apple pie. I like chocolate cakes! I’ve never seen a Cirque du Soleil show but everyone I know who has been loves them. Happy early birthday!

Leave a Reply

