Adding to the Family

Over the weekend Andrew and I went to meet and visit with our new niece, Claire.  She was four days old (just a week old today!).  She’s adorable!  She had quite a bit of time when she was awake and alert too.

Me and Claire

Me and Claire

Holding Claire was a good reminder of what it’s like to hold a newborn.  And it was good practice.  Andrew and I are expecting a baby of our own somewhere around the end of June!!

I probably won’t be posting much about pregnancy here but rather in my private blog.  If I visit you regularly and have “known” you for a while and you’re interested in reading that blog let me know.  I’ll just need your WP username so I can add you. I’ll probably post some random pregnancy stuff from time to time but with more personal stuff I like to know who’s reading.

So life in our house as well as Andrew’s immediate family has been pretty busy and will likely continue to be that way.

This entry was posted in Family, Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Adding to the Family

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    Oh congratulations – what wonderful news! Little Claire has a wonderful head of hair.

  2. Congrats on being a new auntie!

  3. mizunogirl says:

    Beautiful! You look like a natural!! Holding infants is harder than it looks. I am always surprised when I see them in my work. They are sooo floppy!

Leave a Reply

