Password

For those of you who I gave a password to I’ll be making a protected post tonight.  If you forgot it let me know and I’ll send it to you again.  Basically if I visit your blog regularly and you visit mine you should have it.  :)  

I know that protected posts don’t show up when reading “subscriptions” so I wanted to give you a heads up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Password

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    I did not know that protected posts don’t show up on subscriptions. No wonder I get so few comments on them. I figured people had forgotten the password or did not want to be bothered with it.

    I am going to go see if I have the password.

    • Amanda says:

      Nope, they don’t show up when reading subscriptions. They do show up in Google Reader that something protected has been posted. For me there’s a bit of a delay (not more than a day max) for posts of any kind to show up in Google Reader. But so far that’s the only way I know of being alerted to password protected posts aside from directly going to someone’s blog.

      Do you know if posts to blogs that are completely private (ie the owner of the blog has to add you as someone who can read) show up in subscriptions?

Leave a Reply

