Morning on the River

Morning on the RiverThere was some cool light on the river this morning.  Mother Nature seems to be deciding whether or not it will be cloudy or sunny, although I think the former will win in the end.  If only the troll would turn around.  He’d get a great view!

I’ll be deciding within the next few days whether or not I’ll be continuing the Alphabet Photography group blog.  There aren’t many members and even less participation.  And I’m certainly not mad about this.  I know people are busy.  This whole idea was something I wanted to do and I thought I’d see if there was interest in a group thing.   With the lack of participation I’m not sure I want to continue doing the group thing.

I’ll likely suspend the group and not continue to update the blog.  I’ll leave it open at least through the end of the year and will see what the new year brings.  By then I’ll be done with Project 365.  I may go back to the alphabet thing just on my own.  I may see if there’s still interest in a group blog then.  Or I may move on to something else completely.

Life has gotten busy and while updating the group blog and taking photos isn’t a huge thing it’s one of those little things that adds to the bigger (busier) picture.  Sometime over the weekend I’ll make a post in the group blog if I will no longer continue to post a weekly theme and letter.

This entry was posted in Alphabet Photography, Lowell, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Morning on the River

  1. mizunogirl says:

    I really was excited about the alphabet blog, but I will admit it was the getting the photos done each week that made it hard for me. I have not been taking a lot of photos because I seem to be doing a lot fo going to work and running…. It was such a great idea though!

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    My problem with wordpress is how the pictures are put on other sights. It was not as easy as on Vox. You had a great idea and I am glad you tried it out. I agree, it is one more thing for you to do.

    • Amanda says:

      Maybe after the first of the year I’ll try it again, although I don’t know if I’ll do a group thing. Things in life might calm down a bit then and I won’t have Project 365 going on either.

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    I find it hard enough to keep my blog and the 365 project going let alone run a group like you do too. I love the photo and LOL@ if only the troll would turn around.

    • Amanda says:

      I’m really looking forward to the end of the year so I don’t have to do Project 365 any longer! I do want to continue to carry my camera all over and take photos when I see something interesting but I’m looking forward to not feeling like I have to take something every day.

      The poor troll only has a view of the bridge, which isn’t very scenic!

Leave a Reply

