314-319/365 Photos

314/365 Disc GolfThere’s a disc golf course in a couple different parks in our area.  Hopefully one day there will be one in a park within our city (even though I’ve only played once!).

315/365 CarrotsThese carrots were part of the ingredient list in pumpkin soup that I made.

316/365 Welcome!This is the welcome sign at one end of our city.

317/365 Looking CasualThis deer is looking innocent.  But just before this shot I have some photos of her licking seed out of the feeder she’s next to!

318/365 Pileated WoodpeckerI know I’ve already used a photo of a Pileated Woodpecker this year but I think they’re such cool birds that another photo is needed after another visit to get some suet.

319/365 MemorialThis memorial was put up over the summer in our downtown.  It remembers those people from Lowell who have lost their lives while serving in the military.

This entry was posted in Photography, Project 365 (2010) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 314-319/365 Photos

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    Terrific pictures!! I love the innocent deer! What a wonderful picture of the woodpecker. So clear and close. I love seeing his face, with the red on top of his head and the yellow near his beak. That is a fascinating war memorial. Very appropriate, I think. When you say, disc golf, do you mean frisbee golf? That is what it is called here.

    How did your pumpkin soup turn out? I have never had that.

    • Amanda says:

      Yes, by disc golf I mean frisbee golf. I’ve only played once and that was a few years ago!

      The soup turned out well. Andrew’s aunt made it when we had dinner with them a few weeks ago (after our hike in the pasture) so I thought I’d try it out on my own.

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    The woodpecker is gorgeous. How do you play disc golf/frisbee golf? I’ve never heard of it.

    • Amanda says:

      Disc golf is like regular golf but rather than hitting a golf ball you throw a frisbee. There are special ones for this and various ones that you use as drivers and putters like clubs in regular golf. Each throw is like a stroke in golf. And the goal is to get the frisbee into the “hole” which is what I took a picture of. The chains help catch the frisbee.

Leave a Reply

