306-316/365 Photos

I still have to post about our hike in the pasture a couple weeks ago.  And our moving a light switch this past weekend.  Hopefully by the end of the week I’ll have time to write something up.  I’ll have a bit more time at that point.
306/365 Election DayElection Day!   The phone calls and political mail has stopped.  And I did my civic duty and voted.

307/365 SunriseBefore the end of Daylight Savings Time we were seeing some pretty cool sunrises.  Although I’m happy that it’s lighter in the morning now.  Not so happy about it getting dark earlier though.
308/365 BareAll of the leaves have just about dropped.  Now we can see through the patch of woods.  It’s nice in the spring and summer when this house can’t be seen.

309/365 FlurriesThe first flurries of the season!!   Thankfully they didn’t stick and amount to anything.  But it’s a reminder of what’s to come.  And although the election is over political signs can still be seen.

310/365 Intent LookHaven enjoys the “warmer” fall weather in the backyard.

311/365 Lazy DogsSpoiled much?   They not only get soft things to sleep on but humans that will cover them up.

312/365 Six Month Check UpI survived my six month check up at the dentist’s office.

313/365 Tractor PartsAndrew’s cleaning and checking out the lawn tractor because it won’t start.  If he can’t figure out what’s going on we’ll have to call someone to come out and take a look.

This entry was posted in Photography, Project 365 (2010) and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 306-316/365 Photos

  1. mizunogirl says:

    I love the Vote sign as well as the dogs wrapped up in the blanket! I can;t believe they stay that way!!!! Teulu is not a big cover boy…

    • Amanda says:

      The dogs love to be wrapped up in blankets! They even groan and look like they’re sinking in deeper when they’re covered up. And every night before we go to bed they get covered up!

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    Haven and Beacon are so cute in the blanket, all cozy and warm. They look like they are so content. Love the picture of Haven in the sun! My dogs love the sun too.

    The pink sunset is gorgeous. I would love to have that view!!

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    The sunrises were lovely – now I’m not up early enough to see one and I don’t see the sunsets because I’m in the office. I *hate* it being dark when I walk out at 5pm!

    • Amanda says:

      We’re about an hour or two away from the time change. So for us it doesn’t get dark until about an hour after the east coast. When we lived in MD I hated how dark it got so early!

Leave a Reply

