Tuesday Daybook

Another Tuesday and I decided to do another Daybook.  Check out The Simple Women’s Daybook for more information.

Outside my window… there are leaves all over the yard.
I am thinking… it’ll be nice to have political calls, mail, and commercials stop.
I am thankful for… having the right to vote.
From the kitchen… a loaf of French bread is ready to be consumed with homemade split pea soup tonight.
I am wearing… a shirt that says “Sleeps with Dogs” on it.
I am creating… baby jade plants (or at least trying to).
I am going already… voted and picked up Toy Story 3.
I am reading… Flower Net by Lisa See and it’s kind of slow going.
I am hoping… Andrew will figure out when he can take some vacation time.
I am hearing… the sound of the furnace running.
Around the house… the sun in shining in the windows.
One of my favorite things… good sleep.
A few plans for the rest of the week: nothing exciting!
Here is picture for thought I am sharing… I took this yesterday while at the river feeding the ducks.  I like the lighting on this Ring-billed Gull.

Ring-billed Gull

This entry was posted in Daybook, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday Daybook

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    I really like the sound of that fresh bread and soup for dinner!

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    I am so happy that the phone has stopped the constant ringing due to political ads!!
    Your dinner sure does sounds delicious :)

Leave a Reply

