290 – 293/265 Photos

290/265 Baby Shower

My BIL and SIL are expecting their first baby in a little over a month.  My MIL made these cookies for the baby shower.

291/365 Scarecrow

Scarecrows line our downtown this time of year.  At night I think that someone is waiting to cross the street if I forget that they’re there.
292/365 Donkey Nose

When I went to get some apples yesterday at a farm stand I walked around and took some pictures of animals they have there.  This donkey was my favorite.  He/she kept asking for nose scratches.
293/365 Fall Reflection

I usually try and get to this spot during peak fall colors.  But the trees this year turned early and quickly.  So I was left with a reflection of mostly bare trees this year.

This entry was posted in Photography, Project 365 (2010) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 290 – 293/265 Photos

  1. amcoop says:

    I LOVE donkeys! My friend has two donkeys and they are like overgrown dogs…they love to hang out with people and get scritches and play.

    Fun photos! One of these days I need to pick up the camera again (I’ve obviously not started off well with the photography alphabet thing)…

  2. Jane says:

    I love those cookies. How clever. I’ve been watching way too much Ace of Cakes lately and I’m sure I was meant to be a cake/cookie decorator.

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    Love the scarecrows lining the downtown streets – they would get stolen if put up in my area!

    The icing on those cookies is really great – she must be patient as that must have been quite fiddly to do.

  4. Texas Susan says:

    I like the bare trees and their reflections. They make an interesting contrast to the one tree that still has its fall leaves. I think the photo would look even better if you cropped out the green grass in the foreground.

    • Amanda says:

      I don’t mind the bare trees, although I was hoping to get some shots filled with color. Things are past peak here so getting any more fall color shots will be difficult.

Leave a Reply

