Tuesday Daybook

When Jane posted about this I was intrigued.  So I thought I’d give it a try this week.  I don’t know if I’ll do it every week but time will tell.   Check out The Simple Women’s Daybook for more information.  While it’s geared toward women I think that it would be cool for men to do this as well.

Outside my window… the sun in shining.
I am thinking… that I’m having a good day.
I am thankful for… being married to Andrew 8 years as of this morning.
From the kitchen… some sort of chicken dish will be made for dinner this evening.
I am wearing… shorts and a t-shirt.
I am creating… an empty container after four loads of laundry.
I am going… (more like went) to the post office and library.
I am reading… No Time for Goodbye by Linwood Barclay.  Yesterday I finished Fall of Giants, my 50th book of the year.
I am hoping… Andrew gets home from work at a decent time.
I am hearing… the washer and dryer working.
Around the house… the dogs are sleeping on softness.
One of my favorite things… is fall.
A few plans for the rest of the week: get caught up on things around the house.
Here is picture for thought I am sharing… taken this morning while walking along the riverwalk.

Fall Walk

This entry was posted in Daybook, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday Daybook

  1. Jane says:

    I cut mine out and stuck it in a book with some pictures. Funny how we both mention laundry – damn pain it is. And I finished The Maze Runner. Liked it. Will have to tell the library to get the second part.

    • Amanda says:

      Laundry is a pain even though there are only two of us!

      I’m glad you liked The Maze Runner. I looked today and the second book is out today! I should have it at the library by the end of the week. I hope you’re able to get a copy soon as well.

Leave a Reply

