Photography Group Blog

I’ve started a photography blog to be used for my alphabet photography idea.  Feel free to check it out here.  I’ve been working on the about and contact information as well as a first post.  It’s a work in progress and will be tweaked if needed. 

If you’re interested in joining let me know.  I’ll need the email address you’re using for WordPress.  You’ll be added to the blog as an “author”, which means you can post entries to the blog.   Once you’ve been added it’ll show up as one of the blogs you can post to.  There’s also a “contributor” status which means you can create entries but an administrator must approve them before they show up.   I don’t plan on using that unless someone does not use the “from URL” option when posting photos.  If “from computer” is used the media space for the photography blog is used, which means it’s space for the blogs I have here since I’m the owner of the blog.  Obviously I don’t want people to be using my space.  

If you’re interested in photography I hope you’ll check it out and want to become part of the group.  And if you know of anyone who might be interested feel free to pass along a link to this post and/or the blog URL.  The more people the better the group will be!

I’ll probably work on writing some sort of intro today and post it.  After tomorrow morning I’ll have limited internet access until Friday morning.  So if I don’t get to adding you as an author for the blog I’ll catch up on Friday (if you’re passing this information along to friends let them know that if they’re not added right away they’re not being ignored). 

Let me know if you have any questions or even suggestions.  At some point I’ll be looking for ideas to use for the weekly themes.

This entry was posted in Alphabet Photography, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

