Shopping Success

I hate shopping.  Really, I do.  But today I had to run a bunch of errands and all of my stops were successful.

First there was dog food.  I had a coupon and found that the food was also on sale.  Got my two bags so we’ll be good for another two months (once what we’re currently using is gone, in maybe a week or so).

Then it was on to look for new pots for some of our plants and see if I could find any more house plants.  I found some cheap, new plants and also some new pots.  We still need two big pots but I’ll either let Andrew pick them out or go back with him sometime.   I even got the new stuff planted and in the bay window this afternoon.

The last big stop was Kohl’s.  I was looking for sandals since mine are about to die.  But I couldn’t find anything.  I did find some new pants and a new shirt.  I needed something for an upcoming conference Andrew and I are going to.  Both items were on sale.  Shopping for clothes is probably my least favorite thing to shop for.  Especially pants.  Most of the time even petite pants are too long on me.  I was shocked to find some pants that don’t need to be hemmed!!

I was also in and out quickly.  Going shopping with Andrew actually slows me down!  He has to look at everything (for himself as well as me).   Then he wants me to try on all of this stuff.  I like to get in and out.  I even tried things on and was done shopping there in less than 20 minutes.

I also went grocery shopping, to the bank, to the post office, and to the library.  I haven’t had to go run so many errands at once in a long time.  I’m glad it was relatively quick, pretty painless, and I came away feeling successful.

This entry was posted in Adventures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shopping Success

  1. mizunogirl says:

    I’m with you Amanda. I hate shopping! I do a lot of it online when I can but for clothing it’s difficult as I do not like to return things that much….I am glad you came away successful!

    • Amanda says:

      I prefer online shopping as well. For clothes that’s a bit harder since it’s a pain finding things that fit. I’d rather window shop online. :)

  2. Jane says:

    Pants that fit!! I wish I could find a pair.

    • Amanda says:

      It’s a miracle that I found pants that fit and didn’t need to be hemmed. I think the world must be coming to an end since I did it so quickly.

Leave a Reply

