243 – 248/365 Project 365 Photos

With Vox shutting down I’ll be posting my Project 365 photos here now.

This was likely the last of the almost 90 degree weather this year.  Already signs of fall can be seen.

For some reason when I look at the bottle, especially away from the can it looks smaller than 12 ounces.

My lunch this day consisted of potatoes and onions baked in the oven.  Some garlic was also added.  Yum!

Some of the leaves on the burning bush are starting to turn red.

I like the look of this number tag on the leg of Andrew’s drafting table that we’re working on refinishing.

My citizenship day!!  It wasn’t until I was four that I became an official citizen of the US.

This entry was posted in Photography, Project 365 (2010) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 243 – 248/365 Project 365 Photos

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    I love your citizenship day picture!! When we adopted our daughter from Vietnam, in 1995, we still had to go through the red tape of having her become an American citizen. It was the next year, I think, that they changed the law and when a baby was adopted from a foreign country, they automatically become and American citizen. Makes sense.

    Do you mind me asking where you were from?

    • Amanda says:

      I was adopted when I was six months old. But due to red tape (especially at the end of the war) I didn’t become a citizen until years later. I was born in DaNang, Vietnam.

Leave a Reply

